Select an author and pick the book you wish to purchase.  Select “Add TO Cart.”  You may “continue shopping” and add additional books to your cart from other authors as you wish or checkout at any time. View Your Cart and pay securely using PayPal. No PayPal account is required to use this payment option. USPS media rate shipping and handling cost will be added in your cart. If you have any questions please contact us.

Solution Graphics
View Cart

To find an author just Click on letter below for the desired authors last name

Home Page

Doreyl Ammons Cain

Matthew Baker

Reverend Joe R Babb

Kathy Collins Barber

Marcia Hawley Barnes

Sophia V. Brooks

Ray Carpenter

CBC History Committee

Etheree Burkett Chancellor

Roger Chapman

Pam Dengler

Linda Going Dickert

Sara Doolittle

Celia Kay Byrd Bryant

Jean Frady

MaryElla Henry Fitzsimmons

Amy Ammons Garza

Russell Groover

Kathy Ensley Hall

Jim Hartbrager

Chaplain Jack Hinson

Laura Margaret Schmid Hogan

Mary Jane Hollifield

Edwina Crowe Jones

Victoria A. Casey McDonald

Janie Mae Jones McKinley

Kim May

Terry Michelsen

Gail Nolen

Nita Welch Owenby

Roy Owenby

Nancy McIntosh Pafford

 Robert Homer Parker

 Freida Ponder

 Patricia Byrd Shamrock

 Harold “Catman” Sims

 Jim Staggers

 James D. Tagliarini

Charles Schoen

Linda Owen Vinson

David W. Watkins

Rev. Dr. Fred Werhan

Barbara Taylor Woodall

Leeunah V. Woods

“The House of Rose” is about the life of a young girl, Valee Rose, who is abused at age 14 and finds herself without a family.  As readers follow her life and the many struggles she faces, they will identify with her as she dreams for a better time and place for those in her care.  With a great deal of determination, Valee faces her problems, reaching out to others, learning nothing is impossible if you believe in yourself.  

ISBN:  978-09853728-6-6

The House of Roses




Walking the Dirt Roads of Yesteryear

by Nita Owenby

An autobiographical blueprint of the author’s young life. The author takes the reader through the 1940s and1950s with 80 short stories, where each one details a snapshot of farm living.

ISBN# 978-0-9908766-4-9



The Story of An Appalachian Boy Panning for Gold in the Old West

By Nita Welch Owenby   (2016)

This is a fictional story of a boy who left North Carolina in search of a new life and became a man in the Northern California gold fields.  In order to survive, he had to learn how to differentiate between those who were his friends and those who were his enemies.  Quick to act when danger threatened, kind to those who were less fortunate and a friend to those who would be his friend, he developed leadership skills that served him well as he grew in stature as a man.  There is intrigue and adventure aplenty to piques the reader’s interest, and yet the integrity of the man is never compromised as he shares his wealth and power with his friends and those less fortunate.

Rainbow of Hope




A Lost and Found Mystery of the Mountains

By Nita Welch Owenby

If the reader has read Owenby’s first book “The House of Rose,”set in the early 1900s, he or she will already know Aggie Denny and her daughter, Lola Sue. As the plot in this novel winds and turns through two states the author will once again capture our hearts with her larger-than-life characters and involve us completely with her mix of mystery, murder, romance and Appalachian culture.  The nimble author proves again that she is an entertaining writer.  348 pages. ISBN#978-0-9971647-7-0

Lola Sue, Lost Child of Appalachia